Frugal Fridays – Goodwill Goodies!

I have read Frugal Friday tips forever and have never posted because I am brand new to blogging! I am sure my tip is not a new one to all the frugal bloggers out there, but I suggest occasionally shopping at Goodwill. You really never know what you’ll find. Sometimes it’s a bust. Today, however, I found a brand new GAP sweatshirt for Christina for just $2.00. I also found some cute jeans for Bethany, also for $2.00. The girls are thrilled with their new items!

My favorite deal, however, I found for myself! Now THAT is a rare thing!  I had 30 minutes to browse while Nathan was in physical therapy across the street and I came across an all cotton, stylish Bass cardigan for $3.50. I just LOVE it! So, I spent $7.50 for all three great finds!

4 Responses to “Frugal Fridays – Goodwill Goodies!”

  1. Tina Says:

    I messed up editing the picture of Christina and inverted it so that GAP spells PAG! I am too new at blogging to fix it so just know that her shirt is pretty cute and in real life says GAP :)

  2. thejoythejourneythejob Says:

    Awesome deals!! It has been a while since I have shopped at Goodwill, mainly because I have a hard time finding good deals here where we are. You have inspired though, and I will definitely be checking out our Goodwill again soon! God Bless, Brandi @ My Cup Runneth Over…

  3. Tina Says:

    Brandi, I know what you mean. I’ve been in GW many times and have found nothing. However, occasionally there are Lands’End overstocks for a steal. Yesterday there was a pair of nearly new tap shoes that would fit my 7 year old who dances for $2.50. However, I’d just bought some last week brand new for $20! I can’t return the new ones (they’ve been worn) but I made a mental note to browse there a little more frequently.

  4. thejoythejourneythejob Says:

    Tina,
    Thank you for visiting my site!! I hope you have as much fun making your header as I did!! :) I love the picture of your beautiful kiddos, and I don’t blame you for wanting to keep it as your header!

    Blessings,
    Brandi

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

